An Artifact at Yak & Yeti

Buddha

It’s been ages since I ate at Yak & Yeti in the Animal Kingdom at Walt Disney World, but I remember that I enjoyed the egg rolls and ate an amazing skirt steak. But what struck me the most was that the restaurant was decorated with amazing Southeast Asian artifacts. The one piece that I will always remember is this red Buddha statuette located in the restroom area.

The restaurant is located at the base of Expedition Everest and serves pan-Asian cuisine in a building that looks like a quaint village home. The restaurant is quite popular, so reservations are highly recommended. I cannot wait to go back!

Where is your favorite decor located in Disney parks or resorts?

This entry was posted in Animal Kingdom, disney, Disney Food, walt disney world and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment