2016 Walt Disney World Trip Report – Day 4: EPCOT

img_1048

When we arrived at Epcot it was raining, but after taking a few PhotoPass photos, the rain died down and we immediately went over to Ice Station Cool for every Disney fanatic’s favorite ritual – the Beverly Challenge.

img_1053

img_1057

Prior to our trip the boys had heard enough about Beverly to know that they wanted no parts of it! But once they saw me take my gulp, and others at Ice Station Cool do the same, they were eager to join in on the fun and take the Challenge. Ah, they’re up to be such true Disneyholics!

We rode all of the rides in Future World, even things that I hadn’t ridden since I was a teenager like The Land, Journey into the Imagination, and Ellen’s World of Energy. But my absolute favorite had to be the new Soarin’ Around the World. The new film is absolutely stunning and breathtaking! A nice change from the original California-based film, which I honestly didn’t care for.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After riding Frozen Ever After and the Gran Fiesta Tour in the Mexico Pavilion, the boys had no interest in exploring the rest of the World Showcase, so we hightailed it back to Future World via boat in time for our dinner at The Coral Reef at the Living Seas.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While my husband and I hosted our wedding dessert party at The Coral Reef in the Living Seas, we’d never been for dinner. Unfortunately, it was yet another Disney meal that I was underwhelmed with. I had the seafood scampi, and while the scallops and shrimp were good, my mussels did not smell or look quite right, so I was afraid to eat them. My raspberry Lava Colada was delicious though, as was my Wave chocolate lava cake.

img_1140

img_1142

img_1145

img_1146

 

img_1147

The boys were tired after dinner, and yet again, it was raining, so we decided to skip Illuminations.

This entry was posted in disney, Disney Food, Epcot, walt disney world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment